Belgium Announces 26-Man Squad for Qatar World Cup 2022

European giants Belgium have announced their 26-man squad for the upcoming Qatar 2022 World Cup.

Belgium qualified for the 2022 Qatar World Cup after finishing top of Group E. The Red Devils won six of their eight games and finished with twenty points.

Belgium has been drawn into Group E along with Canada, Morocco and Croatia.

They will begin their tournament against Canada on November 24. The Red Devils will then take on Morocco in their second group match. Finally, Belgium will end their league participation in the group against Croatia.

Romelu Lukaku included

Belgium announces 26-man squad for Qatar 2022 World Cup

Chelsea loan and Inter Milan striker Romelu Lukaku has been included in the 26-man squad for Belgium. The striker is currently sidelined with a thigh injury. Lukaku has appeared in just five games for Inter Milan this season.

It is still unknown when he will be able to return to full form. However, Belgium coach Roberto Martinez expects him to feature in at least one group stage match. Lukaku is Belgium’s all-time goalscorer. He is sure that his presence will boost the Red Devils.

AC Milan striker Divock Origi is one of the notable names who failed to make the cut for the Belgian team. Arsenal midfielder Albert Sambi Lokonga is another name on that list.

Throughout the last decade, Belgium dominated the FIFA rankings and spent most of it in the top position. However, they failed to win a single tournament. Belgium’s so-called golden generation will now have one last chance to get a share of the glory.


Kevin de Bruyne and Thibaut Courtois will be the two main players for the Red Devils. Both are currently considered the best in their own positions. He is in great shape and will have to give his best for his country at the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Belgium squad for the 2022 Qatar World Cup

GOALKEEPERS: Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), Simon Mignolet (Club Brugge), Koen Casteels (VfL Wolfsburg).

DEFENDERS: Jan Vertonghen (Anderlecht), Toby Alderweireld (Royal Antwerp), Wout Faes (Leicester), Arthur Theate (Rennes), Zeno Debast (Anderlecht), Thomas Meunier (Borussia Dortmund), Timothy Castagne (Leicester).

MIDFIELDERS: Kevin De Bruyne (Man City), Youri Tielemans (Leicester), Amadou Onana (Everton), Axel Witsel (Atletico Madrid), Hans Vanaken (Club Brugge), Leander Dendoncker (Aston Villa), Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid ), Thorn Hazard (Borussia Dortmund).

FORWARDS: Eden Hazard (Real Madrid), Charles De Ketelaere (AC Milan), Leandro Trossard (Brighton), Dries Mertens (Galatasaray), Jeremy Doku (Rennes), Romelu Lukaku (Inter Milan), Michy Batshuayi (Fenerbahce), Lois Openda (Lens).

Scroll to Top