Juventus duo Di Maria and Paredes in preliminary Argentina WC squadJuvefc.com

With the World Cup drawing ever closer, coaches from the participating nations are expected to announce their squads sooner rather than later.

While the final squads are due by November 13, some nations have decided to call up an extended squad before making a final decision on the matter before the deadline.

This is apparently the case for Argentina, as the national team’s manager, Lionel Scaloni, opted to call up 32 players in his preliminary squad.

The list is expected to include new Juventus partner Angel Di Maria and Leandro Paredes, who joined the club in the summer, sealing transfers from PSG.

While the winger has produced a couple of memorable performances in Turin, his momentum has been cut short by three different injuries.

On the other hand, the central midfielder has yet to show his true abilities at the Allianz Stadium, having recently been sidelined due to injury.

Nonetheless, the duo are expected to be part of the final team once Scaloni whittles it down to 26 players.

The 32-man squad also includes former Juventus players Paulo Dybala and Cristian Romero, currently at Roma and Tottenham respectively.

Here is the complete squad published by JuventusNews24:

Goalkeepers: Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa), Franco Armani (River Plate), Gerónimo Rulli (Villarreal) and Juan Musso (Atalanta)

Defenders: Nehuén Pérez (Udinese), Gonzalo Montiel (Sevilla), Nicolás Otamendi (Benfica), Nahuel Molina (Atlético Madrid), Juan Foyth (Villarreal), Facundo Medina (Lens), Germán Pezzella (Betis), Cristian Romero (Tottenham) , Lisandro Martínez (Manchester United), Marcos Acuña (Sevilla), Nicolás Tagliafico (Lyon)

Midfielders: Rodrigo de Paul (Atlético Madrid), Guido Rodríguez (Betis), Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton), Giovani Lo Celso (Villarreal), Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen), Leandro Paredes (Juventus), Enzo Fernández (Benfica), Alejandro Gomez (Sevilla), Thiago Almada (Atlanta United)

Forwards: Lionel Messi (PSG), Angel di Maria (Juventus), Lautaro Martínez (Inter), Paulo Dybala (Rome), Joaquín Correa (Inter), Nicolás González (Fiorentina), Ángel Correa (Atlético Madrid) and Julián Álvarez (Manchester City)

Scroll to Top